1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    63 Global Posts

Default migrating from webOS

I bought my 1st palm pilot at least a decade ago. Had a treo before anyone else knew what a smartphone was and have enjoyed webOS for the last 5 years, but sad for me it IS time to move on.

I see there are lots of threads on converting from webOS to android that I will enjoy looking at.

in the mean time, I'm looking on advice for my next phone. I like the galaxy s4 and LG g2. I'm a carrier free agent.

just wants to introduce myself and if anyone has advice on this new system for me, let me know.

michael

Global Posts
    6,214 Global Posts
    ROM
    CM 10.2

Default Re: migrating from webOS

Quote Originally Posted by mc25mc View Post
    I bought my 1st palm pilot at least a decade ago. Had a treo before anyone else knew what a smartphone was and have enjoyed webOS for the last 5 years, but sad for me it IS time to move on.

I see there are lots of threads on converting from webOS to android that I will enjoy looking at.

in the mean time, I'm looking on advice for my next phone. I like the galaxy s4 and LG g2. I'm a carrier free agent.

just wants to introduce myself and if anyone has advice on this new system for me, let me know.

michael
    Welcome to the forums!

The G2 is a very nice phone.
    Live long and prosper.

Global Posts
    13,867 Global Posts
    ROM
    Stock Moto X

Quote Originally Posted by mc25mc View Post

michael
    Welcome to the forums. I would suggest looking at the Nexus 5. Not saying the S4 and G2 are bad choices, just another phone to consider. Also the Moto X.

Devices: Current: Nexus 5, Moto X, Galaxy Tab 2 (7.0); Retired: Galaxy S2 (Epic 4G Touch); Traded: Galaxy S3
    When I let go of what I am, I become what I might be - Lao Tzu
    Community Guidelines and also here

Global Posts
    14 Global Posts