Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By Kingmed1
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Hello, new to android, need help deciding on a tablet to get.

Hello, I am really new to android electronics (don't even have a cell phone except for a cheap pay by month one), I really never thought about getting a tablet until I got my daughter one last month for her Birthday. My daughter is 14 and she really really wanted one, however I really really didn't one to spend an arm and leg on one for her, I finally figured that the ASUS Memo Pad 7" 16gb would be perfect for her and at 149.00 it didn't break me and she is still loving it. She watches alot of Netflix on it and listens to Christian Music when she is home from school, that is unless she doesn't do her homework or chores then she looses it for a while. Well, I have been visiting Walmart, Office Depot, Sams Club, and Best Buy alot to handle and ask questions and try and figure out which tablet I want. I like the way the ASUS plays movies and looks very good when we do watch movies on the device, however being 51 years old I want a little better toy to play with, I have been looking at two tablets at present time the first is the new Nexus 7 32gb and the other one is the new ASUS 10.1" FHD 16gb tablet. If I'm not mistaken the screen resolution is the same on both devices, the ASUS has 2gb ram like the Nexus, has a dual core processor instead of a quad like the Nexus 7 the only thing I see that I might want (not sure if I need) is a slot for micro SD Card which the Nexus 7 doesn't have. I really like the Nexus 7 and I know it is top of the line for the price range, however the specs that I've read on the ASUS is not so bad in itself. So here is my issue I will mainly be using it to watch movies and listen to music, I would like to be able to download 7 or 8 full HD movies or some TV shows on the device plus be able to add a ton of music, which I figure 2 to 3 gb's would be more than enough for me to listen to. I will pro