Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Accidental update messed up my wifi on T- Mobile S4 rooted

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to rooting! So one day I decided to root my SGH-M919 S4 from T-Mobile running Android 4.3.2 and I was able to root it using Odin and kies 3 without any problem. I was on Kies 3 yesterday backing up my stuff and I accidently updated to kit Kat 4.4.2 (I know dumb *** me) My Wi-Fi is off, it won’t go on no matter what I do; the wifi button is grayed out and it won't slide to the on position. Kies 3 recognizes my phone but Odin doesn't, I tried uninstalling and installing the drivers but to no avail. Please can anyone help me! I would like to reinstall the factory setting firmware that came originally with my S4 which is Android 4.2.2 so that I can update from there on to kit Kat 4.4.2 and then root it. Your help will be greatly appreciated.

P.S. I keep getting a security notice message
    "Your phone's security has blocked an action that is not permitted. No further action is required." at first it was whenever I tried to turn on Wifi, now its constantly showing.

Default Re: Accidental update messed up my wifi on T- Mobile S4 rooted