Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default hello, short rant and help uninstall a preinstalled app

hi im new to smartphones, this is my first.. I like my samsung galaxy s4 and have had some practice when I got mom her iphone. I can get around a computer quite well but am pretty novice to smart devucrs.

well I have spent hours if not days trying to figure out how to post on the forums using my mobile device . I have found it very difficult and unituitive. unable to login via app but finally was able to load the webpage without it telling me to download the app which I already have . I could not post because I was not logged in although I could browse . have been unable to retrieve password and locked the login attempts. under settings in the mobile web view I cannot for the life of me figure out how to set or reset the password.
    this is increasing my frustration with smart devices, which in my opinion are not very smart. there is too much automation. basic functions are often hidden deep in some srcret panel ir often entirely overlooked. and dont get me started with autocorrect!

ok with that being said rr ranted I would like someone to please please please explain how to remove a few of the preinstalled apps on my verizon samsung galaxy s4. I do not need to know that I have root. I know you need root to do that. I have clean master and superuser and titanium backup. I know I have to have root. thats the only answer I ciuld find. 1 post had 5 replies with just "you need root"

inparticular the nfl app. I would like to unistall it. ive tried clean master app, in apps window selectin unistall, tried holding it down. there has to be a way or I will return the phone. please help.

Default Re: hello, short rant and help uninstall a preinstalled app