Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By Patrick Schroedl
  • 1 Post By Spencerdl
  • 1 Post By B. Diddy
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Hello!

Hey guys, my name is Rudy and I was a BlackBerry power-user, participating on Crackberry. I am new to the Android game after my BlackBerry pooped on me. Verizon gave me the DROID ULTRA as a replacement.

Generally positive impressions, except I don't like the battery life on this phone. That aside, I need help with e-mail applications. I am very active on e-mail and I need an e-mail app that can keep up.

The Android native e-mail app is.... terrible to say the least. It is on automatic sync (push) and it never notifies me or updates until I manually refresh. The G-mail native app is alright but it sometimes fails me. I downloaded AquaMail Pro but it can't keep up with high traffic as it gives me connection errors for EACH account....

And another thing, it doesn't let me set up my college e-mail which is forwarded through IMAP with Gmail.

(The college e-mail has it's own inbox/outbox settings and when I put them it doesn't connect.

Do you all have any advice on which e-mail app you would recommend? Or how I can edit the syncing to be active (auto-sync is on).

Default Re: Hello!

Quote Originally Posted by rudyalexc View Post
    Hey guys, my name is Rudy and I was a BlackBerry power-user, participating on Crackberry. I am new to the Android game after my BlackBerry pooped on me. Verizon gave me the DROID ULTRA as a replacement.

Generally positive impressions, except I don't like the battery life on this phone. That aside, I need help with e-mail applications. I am very active on e-mail and I need an e-mail app that can keep up.