hello! decisions, decisions.

JenTDOT

May 20, 2013
Visit site
hi all! I had gone to android a year ago but I found the Samsung S4 laggy, and switched to the Note 2 which had problems. (delayed texts and calls going directly to voicemail)

I am tired of my iPhone's 4s small screen. I am a web designer and use email heavily on my phone, as well as texting, and web surfing. I don't game at all-just productivity tasks.
I also have minor carpal tunnel, so I am not sure if I need a wider phone or a lighter one. I also need a phone that takes photos at least the same quality as the iPhone 4S.

I was leaning toward the nexus 5 but I don't like the battery life (hubby has it), and after my experience with the note 2, I am leery of the note 3 having the same issues. the Samsungs don't seem as smooth scrolling as hubby's nexus 5.

I am a heavy phone user, but I am just stuck on what to choose. Any suggestions? I am buying off contract so price isn't an issue. I just want a phone that I can use for 2 years and not get frustrated.

thanks!

Jen:)

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
I can confirm the battery life on the M8. It did take nearly a week for the battery to settle in.

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using AC Forums mobile app

Attachments

• 1399518031072.jpg
    1399518031072.jpg
    58.8 KB · Views: 14

Golfdriver97

Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
hi all! I had gone to android a year ago but I found the Samsung S4 laggy, and switched to the Note 2 which had problems. (delayed texts and calls going directly to voicemail)

I am tired of my iPhone's 4s small screen. I am a web designer and use email heavily on my phone, as well as texting, and web surfing. I don't game at all-just productivity tasks.
I also have minor carpal tunnel, so I am not sure if I need a wider phone or a lighter one. I also need a phone that takes photos at least the same quality as the iPhone 4S.