Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By greenguppy
  • 1 Post By greenguppy
  • 1 Post By zocster
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Talking Kiwi Greetings!

Hi Everyone,

Just found this place and it looks great - Android noobs, lurkers, l33ts and ... well that guy over there

I'm Graeme (aka Green Guppy) and I live in Christchurch, New Zealand. I'm married with 2 boys (11 and 13) and a cat. We were here during the 7.1 quake in 2010 and subsequent 3 years of aftershocks - scary time but an amazing life experience. All good now - just had my house fixed up finally.

I've got an Acer Iconia A500 and a Vigo 7" tablet. Samsung cheapie phone - my boys have better Samsung's than me. My wife has some fruity phone thing.

I was a Chemical Engineer/Plant Manager until my brain had a meltdown and I had to have a lie down and a cup of tea for quite a while. Needed something to do and been around computers forever so decided to give this Android/Java thing a crack. Just released my first very amateur game - but I'll post that in the lounge cos this forum ain't for that stuff.

Anyhow nice to be here - party on!

Green Guppy
    Horacio55555 likes this.
    Super Moderator

Global Posts
    11,433 Global Posts

Default Re: Kiwi Greetings!

Welcome to Android Central! And yes you're not the only one living in Chch! Me too!

Sent from pin:2AD743B7 via Tapatalk Pro
    Passport PIN: 2BDD6F5F | Note 3 PIN: 7F4337AD
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Cool - whereabouts are you? We are in Strowan. Your family and friends got through the quakes OK? We move back home on Saturday - 3 months out with repairs. Still a great place to live!

Global Posts
    22,140 Global Posts
    ROM
    Liquidsmooth ROM

Quote Originally Posted by greenguppy View Post
    Hi Everyone,