Newbie Here, Can't Create/Post Thread: "Invalid Thread Specified..."

tackyjan

Oct 26, 2014
Visit site
Hello All!!

I am brand new to the site. Just signed up about 20 minutes ago. It looks like this is an amazing site for all things Android! I am sure I will visit here often.
I have a quick question..

I just tried to post a forum message and every time I submit I get the following error message:

Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

Can anyone tell me why I am getting this error? Are newbies like me not allowed to post new threads?

Thank you,

Jan ;)

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Hello All!!

I am brand new to the site. Just signed up about 20 minutes ago. It looks like this is an amazing site for all things Android! I am sure I will visit here often.
I have a quick question..

I just tried to post a forum message and every time I submit I get the following error message:

Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

Can anyone tell me why I am getting this error? Are newbies like me not allowed to post new threads?

Thank you,

Jan ;)

Welcome to the forums. Where were you trying to post?

tackyjan

Oct 26, 2014
Visit site
At first I clicked the big "Ask A Question" button at the top of the forum list. Then before I submitted the post I selected (I think) the category "Help" or something. I then went directly to the "General Help and How To" forum and tried to post there and got the same error.

Is there somewhere (like in my profile) that I can see my permissions and what I can and can not do on these forums?

Thank you.

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site