Question for previous LG owners from ios user.

MrBungle999

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
This is my first lg smart phone and I'm new to android since april with gs4. Coming originally from IOS we probably can all agree that Apple regularly sends out fixes, updates, features and the older models always get the new IOS when released.

My question is historically, how has LG been with support for previous flagships as far as internal LG UI updates and android updates?

My concern is that I rarely see or hear anything about this phone except for android specific sites. I see no advertisement and in AT&T and Verizon stores I have seen the G2 set aside with crappy phones. Recently I saw it with no power or description and this weekend I was looking for cases and it was not on display at all in both Verizon and att that I visited. The reps didn't even know what it was and pointed me at the G pro. I can't even find a case for this in a store.

Is what I have now all it will be for the next 2 years?

Sent from my LG-D80 mobile

charlee08

Mar 31, 2013
Visit site
Carrier retail store clerks are usually there pushing either the iPhone or Samsung devices.

They don't realize other devices exist, like HTC, LG, or Motorola.

Posted via Android Central App

jayochs

Apr 30, 2011
Visit site
phone store reps aren't technological smart people, for the most part. they know nothing of phones outside of the iPhone or droid lines. don't take their lack of knowledge as something to scare you away from the phone. it's a powerful, amazing phone that kills the droid line and the iPhone.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk 4

MrBungle999

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
phone store reps aren't technological smart people, for the most part. they know nothing of phones outside of the iPhone or droid lines. don't take their lack of knowledge as something to scare you away from the phone. it's a powerful, amazing phone that kills the droid line and the iPhone.

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk 4