Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Post LG G2 Bloatware Removal

Hi! This is my first time here in the forums and I recently got my LG G2 (D802) last week and can anyone here in the forums show/provide me a list of bloatwares (D802 Model/International) that I can remove? I disabled most of them using Titanium Backup Pro and at some point in the future I really wanted to get rid of those bloatwares pre-installed in my LG G2 so that my battery could run longer. My average battery life is like 40-50 hours with screen time of nearly 4 hours and I would charge the device in full once it goes below 20% (once this month) and the next following days I would charge normally. Btw does Trickle charging a bad thing for a normal charge on the LG G2? I hope that you guys can help me out thanks!
    Banned

ROM
    Stock for once.

Default Re: LG G2 Bloatware Removal

You can plug it in any time you find a charger...It will not hurt it.

Someone posted a list of bloatware that can be safely removed or disabled, but i can't find it.

Btw does Trickle charging a bad thing for a normal charge on the LG G2?
    Lithiums don't trickle charge.
    It's best to just charge it quickly and often. Don't let it discharge until it reached near 0-5% and it's ok to plug it and charge it from(say) 40% to 80%.
    I've heard a rumour that it's not good to leave it plugged in overnight. Although lithiums naturally cut off the current when they reach a full charge, during the night the charger will periodically top up back to 100% when it goes down to about 95%.

http://www.andromods.com/apps-mod/ho...to-delete.html

Here's a list of safe to remove bloatware. It's for AT&T and Verizon but some will apply to international version.

Sent from my rooted LG-G2 using Tapatalk
  5. Thread Author  Thread Author    #5  

Quote Originally Posted by RobotHeaven View Post