Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How do you turn off the double tap to wake function on the LG G3?

Seems like it's too easy to turn it on in my pocket or in my wifes purse. It's a very big screen and touching it twice is pretty easy, accidentally speaking. I've checked everywhere, but I'm new to LG's skin. Any help would be appreciated.

Default Re: How do you turn off the double tap to wake function on the LG G3?

Quote Originally Posted by pjeverly View Post
    Seems like it's too easy to turn it on in my pocket or in my wifes purse. It's a very big screen and touching it twice is pretty easy, accidentally speaking. I've checked everywhere, but I'm new to LG's skin. Any help would be appreciated.
    On my Flex the setting is under 'gestures'. It will NEVER wake up in her purse except by the power button getting hit, same as any other phone. Mainly it uses a few extra battery % per day checking the touch layer. In my experience the Flex does not wake up in pockets even when facing my chest, leg or career. The sensor is pretty smart, better than M8 proneness to gesture wake I think. But I have not spent a week with an M8 in my shirt pocket to test for myself....

The other places most likely to check are Display and Lock Screen. Also you should explore and see if the comprehensive LG Backup suite is in your settings options.
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Thanks for the reply. I've checked under 'gestures' and Display and Lock Screen. I don't see anything that mentions 'tap to wake'. I'll keep looking around. I'm new to LG G3. Beautiful phone.

Thanks again.

Settings > Display > KnockON

Global Posts
    387 Global Posts

I think you need to set one of the lockscreen options over and above the double tap to make sure the phone doesn't go active.