Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 1 Post By bembol
  • 1 Post By xocomaox
  • 2 Post By xocomaox
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Late to the game, just got my G3.

Coming from the G2. Usually I'm on the forums with a new phone at launch. Any tips for the noob?

ROM
    Nexus 6 w/5.1 & LED.

Default Re: Late to the game, just got my G3.

Welcome.
    What carrier?
    No major tips. Any small snafu concerns have most likely been addressed here already.
    Any questions, let us know.

Mav.

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like,
    and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.

I have a few tips I've incidentally found that I have not seen anywhere else. I'm new to the phone too, so sorry if this is not new stuff:

1. Pinching photos while you're looking at them in the gallery will give you the option to simply swipe up to erase the photo.
    2. The keyboard gives you the option to swipe up to choose a word and skip having to press the space bar, but this does not work if your next word starts with a capital letter. Save yourself some grief, if you even use this function, and get used to pressing space when you know your next word starts with a capital.
    3. I hate staring at the widgets and buttons while waiting for the home screen to go dark. It turns out that touching your screen with two fingers and spreading them apart, I don't know what the opposite of pinching is called, will push your apps out of the way and give you a clear view of your wallpaper.

Posted via Android Central App
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Thanks, I'm on Verizon.

Posted via the Android Central App

ROM
    Nexus 6 w/5.1 & LED.

I don't know half of you half as well as I should like,
    and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.
    Thanked by: