Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By idon12no
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Possible Solution for LG G3 Blue Pictures

I'm an Android noob, so bare with me if this is a common Knowledge type of thing.

I downloaded Picsart to have some extra picture editing options, and it turns out you can use settings before you take the pictures as well.

I was in a restaurant for breakfast, there was soft 8 AM lighting coming through the windows, and the house lighting was soft as well. I noticed a blue hue to the pictures I was taking. Fiddling with Picsart, I noticed it had a camera app as well. The setAttachment 135312tings section in this camera app has a setting for white balance. I set it on incandescent, and I think these two pictures can do the rest of my speaking for me.

T-Mobile G3
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Possible Solution for LG G3 Blue Pictures-1409841300474.jpg   Possible Solution for LG G3 Blue Pictures-20140904_073409.jpg  
    Thanked by 2:

Default re: Possible Solution for LG G3 Blue Pictures

A great improvement, thanks for the tip about the app.

I was wondering where you were in the photo, until I realised that you would have been taking the photo with the phone. Doh!

Posted via Android Central App
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Yup yup. That's me behind the camera

T-Mobile G3
    Thanked by:
    belodion likes this.

Quote Originally Posted by idon12no View Post
    Yup yup. That's me behind the camera

T-Mobile G3
    Are you sure? Lol

Posted via the Android Central App

Hai thanks for the tip! It really made a difference. Im wondering, does the picture size/quality change if you use picsart??