Can I get some help with the battery life?

Jul 8, 2015
Visit site
Help with the battery life!

Hello everyone! I'm quite new with the LG G3, I just bought it last saturday. I've read a lot of the amazing battery life on this phone... but it's not showing up in mine! I mean... if it's in stand by mode... it's ok! It lasts forever! But whenever I use it, it goes down pretty fast. I just get 2 hours of screen! And my brightness is in 50% automatic. It lasts 10 hours with only 2 hours of screen. Is that normal? And i'm having this weird bug too. Whenever the phone reaches 5% battery it shuts down automatically saying it went to 0%. Then I plug in the charger and when it goes a little bit more than 0%, like 5 or 8% I turn it on and the battery percentage SAYS ITS 50% CHARGED already! What is that?! I would really appreaciate your help and maybe you guys can tell me if it's a battery issue and if I should buy another one. Thanks!

Chris Dontworryaboutit

Dec 28, 2013
Visit site
Re: Help with the battery life!

I keep my screen brighten lots but play a lot of games and regularly get over 4 hours of screen time. It look me a while to figure out different settings and what to stay signed out of and stuff. When I first got the phone I to was a little worried but it does well now.

Posted via the Android Central App

icu

Oct 29, 2010
Visit site

While there are many guides online for increasing your battery life and I can't say which is the best one. I swear by Greenify and other basic techniques to keep apps for waking up my device or running in the background etc.
https://forums.androidcentral.com/e...ails?id=com.oasisfeng.greenify&token=9KLXDILr

The charging percentage jumping around like doesn't sound good. I guess I might try resetting your battery stats with something like this: https://forums.androidcentral.com/e....nema.batterycalibration&hl=en&token=OPgWxhUJ