Real world photos from a G4

StevenJ_AK

May 9, 2014
Visit site
I've put together an album on Flickr for everyone to see REAL world photo examples in full resolution from a G4. I'm no pro photographer and 75% of these shots were in "Auto" mode. I'll update often and if there's any specific subject or type of picture you'd like to see, let me know! I'm working on a G4, Note 4, iPhone 6 plus comparison album now as well (just have to separate my wife and daughter from their phones long enough to snap some shots!)

The pictures are all unedited and straight from the G4, uploaded using the Flickr app. Taken by me. I have edited some RAW shots on photoshop using my computer but I'll save those for another day. Enjoy!

https://flic.kr/s/aHskbqdCr3

GrooveRite

Sep 30, 2010
Visit site
I've put together an album on Flickr for everyone to see REAL world photo examples in full resolution from a G4. I'm no pro photographer and 75% of these shots were in "Auto" mode. I'll update often and if there's any specific subject or type of picture you'd like to see, let me know! I'm working on a G4, Note 4, iPhone 6 plus comparison album now as well (just have to separate my wife and daughter from their phones long enough to snap some shots!)

The pictures are all unedited and straight from the G4, uploaded using the Flickr app. Taken by me. I have edited some RAW shots on photoshop using my computer but I'll save those for another day. Enjoy!

https://flic.kr/s/aHskbqdCr3

Hey Steven, thanks for the pics and Korea looks like a nice place to visit/live. I must go there one day! :)

jamielov

Nov 21, 2014
Visit site
Great pics. Very excited to give the US version a spin. Many thanks for sharing.

One thing I noticed hasn't been discussed too much, how does the camera do with objects in motion? Multiple attempts, or does it capture well enough on most first attempts?

StevenJ_AK

May 9, 2014
Visit site