Important Finding Must Read

Ebko

Apr 30, 2015
Visit site
I've been having a problem with making calls where the dial screen goes black as soon as press call. It should go black when you place the phone to your ear and go back to the dial screen when you take the phone away. Mine stays black no matter. I also cannot end a call, having no dial screen. I also have been having getting hit or miss with the double tap. I've been a maintenance manager for many years and the one troubleshooting rule I have learned is, always look at the most obvious (logical) first and look at what someone worked on last. Guess what I did to the phone brand new, installed a glass protector. This protector covered the sensors and front camera. For the hell of it I removed the protector and voila, no more problems with the calling screen or the double tap! I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of the issues some are experiencing (maybe even lag) is caused by screen protectors!

Posted via the Android Central App

Jonneh

Aug 3, 2010
Visit site
It's funny, while reading through your post, I was getting ready to ask you if you've installed a case on your phone. A lot of times people accidentally cover their proximity sensor by installing cheap cases or installing cases wrongly, etc. Now I see you've already figured it out yourself: a screen protector! Ha. Well, congrats on figuring out and getting back to what you're supposed to be doing...enjoying the hell out of this phone! :)

-Posted via the Android Central App on my LG G4-

sswitzer

Feb 18, 2013
Visit site
For the hell of it I removed the protector and voila, no more problems with the calling screen or the double tap! I wouldn't be surprised if a lot of the issues some are experiencing (maybe even lag) is caused by screen protectors!