Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Question ROMs for LG E739 MyTouch

I have just summoned up the nuts to root my TMobile MyTouch 4g, LG E-739 and now would like to get a new ROM. I'm new to this and with all the talk of bricking phones I don't want to screw up. I don't see a specific rom for my phone. Do I need to wait or can I get the latest rom for a TMobile LG? Just on a side note, I started all of this for the free tethering. When I root my phone and installed a tethering app it is free to tether correct? Thanks ahead of time for your input. God Bless, Shep

Default Re: ROMs for LG E739 MyTouch

Just found this forum. Im trying to get a forum section going on over at XDA

Got my my touch Q rooted, bloat removed, setcpu running.

I think the ROM is actually pretty nice I think we just need an over clock kernel to push up the CPU speed a little and I think we will have some pretty quick little devices.
    Thanked by:
    shepfromva likes this.

Hey guys,

just got a LG MyTouch recently. Got it rooted and was thinking about removing bloatware but ended up just freezing them with Titanium Backup Pro. Looked around XDA but found no one place for the phone. Hopefully development on the device picks up. Would really like put some custom kernels or ICS roms on it.

on a side note, LG officially stated that they will have ICS for the LG MyTouch Q in the second quater of 2012. Why not this one?? they are almost identical!!
    Thanked by:
    shepfromva likes this.

Before we can get roms on our phones, we'll need to install Clockwork Mod Recovery, but no one has made it compatible yet.