Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By natehoy
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How to root your LG Optimus G Pro

Looking to root your LG Optimus G Pro? Check out the latest guide below.

How to "root" your Optimus G Pro AT&T - xda-developers

Default Re: How to root your LG Optimus G Pro

Hi All,

Wondering why this is empty? First, let me tell you I'm a complete NOOB when it comes to android. I'm an ex-apple junkie and have always jailbroken my phones. However, I am now the proud owner of an LG Optimus G Pro sporting KitKat. Naturally, I would like to root it. I've scoured this forum and the internet for a way to root it using a mac. I don't even have access to a windows machine and my hard drives are small ssds so I can't even use a simulator. I found a video on youtube that talked about getting the android sdk which I did, but cannot find a thing on how to actually perform the rooting of the device using a mac.If anyone could point me in the right direction I would be eternally grateful! Thanks!

I need help on how to root my LG phone E615

ROM
    Stock

Quote Originally Posted by Onuwaje Frank View Post
    I need help on how to root my LG phone E615
    This is the forum for the Optimus G Pro. You'll probably have better luck if you ask over in the threads for the Optimus L: LG Optimus L - Android Forums at AndroidCentral.com
    Phones: BB 8820 -> BB 8310 -> HTC Thunderbolt -> LG Optimus G Pro -> Moto X 2013 -> Moto X 2014 -> Note 4
    Tablet: Nexus 7 2012
    Eschatology likes this.

I was given a LG Optimus g pro when I turn it on it goes into CWM Recovery ONLY. It didn't have a SDcard. I tried installing a few some aborted some said complete. When I select reboot it says lost root fix yes no ? Either way it just reboots to CWM Recovery. Thanks for any help.

Posted via the Android Central App