Loved The G Pro, But Returned It After 3 Days (This Is A long Post)

anon(829886)

Jun 25, 2012
Visit site
I've been using an iPhone since 2008. I decided to try a phablet last January. I waited until an IPS model hit the market. I pre-ordered the G Pro and received it on Friday. I returned it Sunday night. I spent most of my weekend using it.

For starters, I really like this phone and highly recommend it. In the end however I decided the weight in pocket and attempting one handed operations were too much for me. I also had great difficulty attempting to transfer my music onto the SD card and that soured my overall experience.

Let me start with the SD card slot. I purchased a new Sandisk 64 GB card from Staples and my G Pro had no problems reading the card. The issues arose as I attempted to transfer my iTunes collection onto my SD card via iSyncr. I followed the steps as directed, made sure that the sync was being applied to the SD card. For starters, the transfer itself was incredibly slow. Roughly 1 hour for 10 GB of music. Perhaps my slow Mac Mini is a factor in this. I don't know. I figured that wasn't the end of the world because it would hopefully be a one-time action. At the 23% mark I started to receive a Mac MTP Error message as the songs attempted to transfer to the card. I stopped the sync, wiped the data off the card, attempted the sync again, and received the same error at the same place again. I then attempted to wi-fi sync with iSyncr which only lead to a continuous message regarding my playlist and then after 10 minutes it would just stop attempting to sync.

Frustrated I went to DoubleTwist. Followed the steps. The desktop software recognized my G Pro, found my music. As I attempted to place the music onto my G Pro, nothing would happen. I did a Google search to see if I was doing something wrong but it appeared as if I wasn't. Nothing I tried got the music to being syncing over to my phone.