Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By sarwaria23
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default How to Root Optimus S 2.3.3 HELP

Ok guys i am new to all this rooting stuff and i have an LG Optimus S 2.3.3 LS670ZVH i read some other threads on how to root it but i dont think they are working for me or im doing them wrong. So if anyone can please tell me how to root my phone step by step with download links and works for 2.3.3 i would greatly appreciate it.
    janasher1 likes this.

Default Re: How to Root Optimus S 2.3.3 HELP

Did you try the automated root in the sticky?

http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...pe-needed.html
    [How-To] Rooting LS670ZVH
    Installed ZVH by mistake? Use simple update.zip to revert to ZVD / Froyo

Quote Originally Posted by sfhub View Post
    Did you try the automated root in the sticky?

http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...pe-needed.html
    Follow the link that sfhub provided to the sticky thread. There are two different methods to choose from in that thread. Either one will root your phone on 2.3.3. I followed the directions exactly and was rooted within minutes of starting. Absolutely could not be easier. If you encounter any issues just post back in here (or preferrably in the appropriate thread for the method you decide to go with) and sfhub, drewwalton, or one of the other awesome folks here at AC will be happy to help. sfhub answered all of the questions i had quickly and in great detail. Trust me, youre in good hands here.
    "The Button Pusher"

Global Posts
    592 Global Posts
    ROM
    Cold as Ice - CM9 kraven

Quote Originally Posted by sarwaria23 View Post