[MOD] [DATA2EXT] YOUR-MOM-ROM (**Unofficial**)

biggjoe

May 25, 2011
Visit site
Greetings Everyone,

As most of you know, Team Hydro has discontinued support for the 'Data2EXT' Mod, for 'YOUR-MOM-ROM'.

Their reasons for this are several.

I'm just happy that we have a high-caliber, quality team of Developers/Enthusiasts with Team Hydro that have brought us so many great ROMs for our LG Optimus S.

That said, 'Jstntp' had suggested to me on the official 'YOUR-MOM-ROM' thread, that I could post the initial 'Data2EXT' mod, that was tweaked for 'YOUR-MOM-ROM' by Team Hydro, for those of us that wish to use it: (http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg...your-mom-rom-v-1-1-updated-11-27-11-a-57.html)

He also stated that this thread should be a point of 'support' for those that wish to use it.

Now, I'm no expert by any means, but I can say that I do have 'DATA2EXT' running very nicely on my LG Optimus S, with YOUR-MOM-ROM.

I actually followed the instructions EXACTLY..located on this thread:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg...118297-how-data2ext-reborn-froyo-2-2-cm7.html

...so I would like to thank 'the_maplebar' for creating this excellent guide!!

For those of you that are a bit more advanced in the area of 'DATA2EXT', please feel free to contribute and answer questions on this thread'.

I've attached the original 'Data2EXT' MOD, that was tweaked specifically for 'YOUR-MOM-ROM'...by Team Hydro, at the end of this post.

I've also attached a screenshot below of my device for your reference.

***** NOTE: PLEASE DO NOT FOLLOW THE STEPS ON THE SAME GUIDE under the heading:
'Steps To Move /cache/dalvik-cache to /data/dalvik-cache on SD-EXT'. THIS STEP IS NO LONGER NECESSARY *****

** A few other points to keep in mind
:

1a. - Does the Data2EXT Mod have the potential of shortening the life span of your MicroSD Card? Yes, absolutely.