Hydro ROM?

bpa007tx

Jun 12, 2011
Visit site
Let me start out by stating the obvious, I'm a noob! I was running Reborn ROM for about a year, it worked great but started getting slow and freezing on me so I decided to try a new ROM. I flashed Hydro and now I have no data service, I think the problem is that I have Sprint and Hydro is meant for Virgin. Is there a patch for this problem? I tried flashing Reborn and that didn't work. The only ROM that will flash right now is Hydro and like I said I have no data service. My phone status shows that I have no phone number, no service, no mobile network.

Can you help me please :-[

thewraith420

Sep 6, 2011
Visit site
Let me start out by stating the obvious, I'm a noob! I was running Reborn ROM for about a year, it worked great but started getting slow and freezing on me so I decided to try a new ROM. I flashed Hydro and now I have no data service, I think the problem is that I have Sprint and Hydro is meant for Virgin. Is there a patch for this problem? I tried flashing Reborn and that didn't work. The only ROM that will flash right now is Hydro and like I said I have no data service. My phone status shows that I have no phone number, no service, no mobile network.

Can you help me please :-[

Actually HydroROM is a sprint rom based on zvj gingerbread. The problem your having is radio mismatch. You can either upgrade to zvj or there's a patch to let zvj roms work on zvd. The patch is the easiest way and the thread shouldn't be too far down the forums, I'll see if I can get a link up here

Tapatalk'n it from my VM670 SlimBean style on LS670ZVJ firmware

bpa007tx

Jun 12, 2011
Visit site
That's awesome, thank you so much. I would also be interested in upgrading to ZVJ, but for now the patch would be the best.

bpa007tx

Jun 12, 2011
Visit site
The patch isn't working, I'm getting an error message that the installation is aborted because E:signature verification failed
Any suggestions?

bpa007tx

Jun 12, 2011
Visit site