LGMobile Support Tool - Install Hangs

cowboydren

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I have been trying all morning to install the LGMobile Support Tool, but it keeps failing. I suspect a server problem on LG's end, but I can't prove that. The progress bar just stops (image attached). I've changed my DNS provider and it keeps hanging in the same place. Is/has anyone else had this problem?

Windows XP (32-bit).
I -do- have JDK 1.6 Win32 installed.
I -do- have Android SDK installed and configured.

swg0101

Dec 29, 2010
Visit site
I have had this issue on a computer that has UAC enabled. But since Windows XP does not have UAC, are you trying to launch the installer in an Administrator account?

cowboydren

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Yes. This account on this computer is an Administrator. I've also tried it on other XP-32 systems (where I'm an admin) and on a Win7-64, all with basically the same result.

cowboydren

Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Hmm. Works now. :p

[edit]

Spoke too soon; none of the LG Android phones I recognize (let alone my Optimus S) show up in the Install USB Driver dialog...

[edit]

Found the model number, finally, but the stupid software keeps telling me that the MEID/ESNs I'm entering aren't valid...

Last edited:

vitalijus16

Dec 7, 2011
Visit site
Hello,
I have been trying to install the LGMobile Support Tool too, but it keeps failing. The progress bar just stops and can't install it. Please help

ccrs8

Nov 19, 2010
Visit site
Hello,
I have been trying to install the LGMobile Support Tool too, but it keeps failing. The progress bar just stops and can't install it. Please help