So I was pretty amazed at the power of my Optimus's camera. (pic)

imhumanoid

May 22, 2011
Visit site
unedited. not messed with.

The pic was taken when the sun was setting at Lady Bird park in Fredericksburg Texas.

Here it is;
dd2d74.jpg

kinda cool how it caught the sun in the clouds. :3

Yes I am a professional photographer..... im not usually using my phone to take pics (did not have my camera). I have a 14mp samsung dual screen. <3

Reactions: basketthis

Ticojpunk

Recordist
Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
Nice pic! I just hate how slow the camera is (I have the Optimus V). The camera is one of my only gripes about the phone actually.

Sent from my VM670

tirith

Resident Linux Fiend
Apr 4, 2011
Visit site
It doesn't seem so slow when you use the focus feature.... Doesn't have as great an ISO as my normal can but it's great for when I don't have it
Sent from my LG-LS670 using Tapatalk

Ticojpunk

Recordist
Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
It doesn't seem so slow when you use the focus feature.... Doesn't have as great an ISO as my normal can but it's great for when I don't have it
Sent from my LG-LS670 using Tapatalk
Which focus feature? Do you mean just locking your focus on the scene before framing and taking your shot?

Last edited:

imhumanoid

May 22, 2011
Visit site
Re: So I was pretty amazed at the power of my Optimus's camera. (

I use the button focus, halfway pressing the side camera button focus's mine. :3

basketthis

Nov 22, 2010
Visit site

Nice picture! Beautiful sunset! :D

At the enlarged size it does not compare to a DSLR... :'(

Ticojpunk

Recordist
Jun 6, 2011
Visit site
I use the button focus, halfway pressing the side camera button focus's mine. :3

Yeah. I do that. Still pretty disappointed by the speed. I rarely get a shot of my daughter where she's actually looking at the camera. If I do, it's usually just luck.

Fast Camera is a good app for instant shots. But the res is good for nothing but Facebook and the like.

Sent from my iPod touch

Supakitsune