[APP] Roam Control Optimus (NO ROOT REQUIRED)

Nick7

Brick Master
Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys,

Here is a basic beta application that gives you access to roam control. Please report any bugs in this thread.

Also, this application is now featured in Reborn ROM, give it a shot. It also needs a lot more work because I am by no means an application developer and learned everything you see here in the last two days.

If this helped you out remember to thank my post.

EDIT: The updated app with new icon and name is called LS670_Roaming.apk (thanks zefie).

Last edited:

shortyjacobs

Dec 2, 2010
Visit site
Congratulations Nick, you're now a ROM cooker AND app developer :).

I already had access because I use LauncherPro, but downloaded this and it seems to work great. I'll delete my shortcut in favor of this app, because now if I switch launchers I'll still have it.

Now code us a toggle widget :D!

Nick7

Brick Master
Dec 3, 2010
Visit site
That's the plan. I'm glad that it worked. I did not even get a chance to test it so I'm surprised that everything is working correctly. I should have a new Optimus by tomorrow afternoon. Until then I can read up on app/widget development and get ready for the work week.

shortyjacobs

Dec 2, 2010
Visit site
Kinda scares me that you bricked your phone...hopefully not indicative of your app coding skills! ;)

Cool that you're looking into widget development....I looked at it a bit, wondering if I could do it myself, but with no programming experience whatsoever, I don't think it's something I can pick up in a few days...

Sent from my Optimus S...excuse the spelling mistakrs

dishe

Nov 10, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys,

I didn't get a chance to test this because I perma-bricked my phone, so I am going to hold off on putting it in my ROM. It also needs a lot more work because I am by no means an application developer and learned everything you see here in the last two days.