Going to purchase Optimus S today, online,questions?

coadman

Oct 21, 2010
Visit site
I have delayed my purchase of the Optimus S for too long(missed out on "free" purchase back in Dec :-( ), so am going to purchase it today, online, and beat the $10 increase fee.(for 24 months anyway). What accessories should I purchase, and where should I get them? I am a farmer/rancher, so my phones sometimes are not treated too gingerly. I understand the screen is plastic, so some type of cover is warranted? How about something to make it less fragile, like a body glove of some sort? Appreciate the replys.
coadman

trekkie1701c

Nov 29, 2010
Visit site
I'd grab a Zagg screen protector. They offer a lifetime protection against scratches (though admittedly I haven't turned it in yet). I work in a meat market and the protector has taken a few whacks from a box cutter (just when I put it back too fast and forget to fully sheath it) and the scratches that result are barely noticable.

As for a case, I have a full body plastic case which I picked up at a mall for $10. Easy to put on/take off, and, while the case looks messed up all over the place from getting scratched/dropped/etc, the phone looks like I just took it out of the box. Phone has taken a few beatings, from being dropped to taking a direct whack in the screen more than once while I was moving around with it in my pocket, and some minor bending stress (but like I said, the phone looks like it's brand new).

Can take some moisture - I play music from time to time while I shower, so it gets steamed (no I don't take it in the shower), and I also managed to spill some tea on it. No issues from that as far as I can tell (though the screen got all fuzzy until I could find something to properly clean the screen after all that tea). Have not tried getting it really wet though (and will not try it)