Windows Mobile

BarneyInc

Apr 6, 2011
Visit site
So, I have an LG Optimus S rooted with gingerbreak (only my 2nd android phone) and Ive been desperately trying for the past few months to find a music subscription service for my phone thats comparable with my Zune Pass that Ive been using for the past 4 years. Long story short, I havent found one yet. Im unable to play any of my songs on my phone due to the stupid DRM protection. So my questions is, is there any way for me to install a mobile version of windows on my phone that I can use to dual boot? I know it cant be done with WP7 but, I was thinking maybe 6.1 or 6.5 might work. I really just need it for the Windows Media Player functions that will let me play my Zune music. Ive scoured the net for the past 4 hours and I havent come up with anything yet so im hoping someone on here has an idea. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

sblood86

Apr 12, 2011
Visit site
So, I have an LG Optimus S rooted with gingerbreak (only my 2nd android phone) and Ive been desperately trying for the past few months to find a music subscription service for my phone thats comparable with my Zune Pass that Ive been using for the past 4 years. Long story short, I havent found one yet. Im unable to play any of my songs on my phone due to the stupid DRM protection. So my questions is, is there any way for me to install a mobile version of windows on my phone that I can use to dual boot? I know it cant be done with WP7 but, I was thinking maybe 6.1 or 6.5 might work. I really just need it for the Windows Media Player functions that will let me play my Zune music. Ive scoured the net for the past 4 hours and I havent come up with anything yet so im hoping someone on here has an idea. Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

I don't believe there is a way to dualboot to a secondary OS, having said that there is a WP7 Port currently in progress that might be what you are looking for.

WP7Android