LG X ($150) has 4100 MaH battery, V20 (flagship) only 3200

kramer5150

Jan 15, 2016
Visit site
FWIW... The less capable battery in the V10/20 does not result in a significantly thinner device either.

Xpower = .31 inches
V20 = .299 inches
V10 = .34 inches

A flagship device in this price range should have a flagship battery... whether its removable or not is irrelevant. This is a design flaw or oversight on LGs part.

Kenakth

Sep 12, 2016
Visit site
I'm going to preface this by saying I am not an electrical engineer, nor am I an expert in smart phone design.

The V20 is only very slightly larger than the LG X Power is, so overall, there isn't that much more room in the device. I would assume that a more powerful processor and more ram likely take up more space inside a device. Additionally, the V20 has features such as a quad DAC that the X Power does not. This takes up room as well. Finally, the ports to connect a fixed battery are much smaller than the ports to connect a removable battery. All of that combined is likely why the V20 doesn't have a 4,100 mAH battery. Could they have fit it? Sure, if they made the phone bigger, but most people don't want a thick, heavy brick for a phone. Those who do may eventually be able to get larger removable backs which would accommodate a larger battery from third party sources.

kramer5150

Jan 15, 2016
Visit site
FWIW... the Galaxy S7, edge and active phones are thicker than their S6 predecessors because of their thicker batteries. I don't think I have read one negative comment about the increased S7 thickness. While there are countless positive comments praising the added battery capacity from the Sammy fans.

So while no one wants to carry a ZeroLemon 9000mah brick... I don't believe a 4100 battery needs to be, even with the ESS 32 bit DAC, and all the flagship LG features.

philip1766

Feb 25, 2012
Visit site