The Camera is only as good as the Photographer

strikeIII

Aug 24, 2010
Visit site
People that rely on a good camera should really take a step back and take the time to learn how to use it. I'm no pro photographer but I do like to take good photos. It's good to at least build some skills on how to do just that. Don't rely on the camera to take a good photo for you instead take the time to make it a good photo. Just something to think about with the slew of debates between which device has the best camera.

Below are a couple of interesting articles to read that pertains to anyone who cares about taking good photos.

Rant: We Photographers Have Lost Our North, Stop the Endless Gear Debates

Rant: We Photographers Have Lost Our North, Stop the Endless Gear Debates

rushmore

May 3, 2011
Visit site
A real photographer would not be using a phone and digital zoom (but see your point). A phone camera is primarily for convenience, so the automodes should be optimized. LG seems to have thrown stuff on a ceiling to see what sticks. Nominal effort with auto. Most people use auto, so LG missed the boat in that regard.

Having to rely on manual because auto has comparitave quality issues is not convenient or quick. For a phone, tap and shoot should be priority and customization at user discretion rather than having to. Put a better sensor and optical zoom, then we can talk photography :)

Last edited:

lateck2

Sep 11, 2016
Visit site
Strkell your very right!
If someone wants photos to make a living on, use the proper tool.
But, every tool (phone) can do a very good job if the person handling it knows how to use it!
Even in full auto.

Lateck,

strikeIII

Aug 24, 2010
Visit site