source code

pmoneyprix

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
Hi everyone, I'm not a developer by any means but I have been on the lookout for anything involving our phones. Well I don't know if you all have this yet but it never hurts to have it in a easy to reach location. I've found the source code for gingerbread and ics soheres a link http://www.lg.com/global/support/opensource/opensource.jsp edit: first box pick mobil phone, second box type lgls840. Pick the phone and your there. Hope this helps

Last edited:

hezx

Feb 10, 2012
Visit site
hey woah.... the ICS code was NOT on there last week when I checked it..... I think this means its coming soon.

pmoneyprix

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site
I hope so.. hopefully when sprint gets it from lg they test it a little. When my optimus got gingerbread it messed a lot of our phones up. They had to release a downgrade till it was fixed...

wormy987123

flashaholic
Aug 31, 2011
Visit site
Would we be able to build a rom with the source and the instructions included with it? It says to dl source from Google and merge it together then run make. I know we don't have a recovery yet but would it be possible

Sent from my LG-LS840 using Tapatalk 2

hezx

Feb 10, 2012
Visit site
yes. there is instructions in the download in a .txt file explaining how to break down the source and use it to build a ROM

jrsharp70

Aug 24, 2012
Visit site
What is the advantage of ICS over gingerbread with a 3rd party launcher from the app store?

Sent from my LG-LS840 using Android Central Forums

jrsharp70

Aug 24, 2012
Visit site
I mean, how will my phone be different with actual ICS on it versus the holo launcher? And it sucks that the screen real estate will be taken up by the virtual buttons.

The only ICS thing that I actually want (that I can tell, I may be wrong) is the key that poops up my recent apps, but I have a "recent" tab in my app drawer already.

So, my question is, what is the advantage that I'm missing?

jrsharp70

Aug 24, 2012
Visit site