Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By Dannyman3819
  • 1 Post By StephenUtterback
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Looking for Roms, Kernels, Recoveries, And other Info? Start here!

I will try dedicating this thread to the being a sort of directory of threads for things made for and ported to this device. Just about anything that falls under the category of rom/kernel/recovery/root/tweak goes here. Hopefully it will be stickied so it can be more easily accessed.

So now that we have a fancy name and banner let's get started!

[Root]:

[Roms]:

[Kernels]:

[Recoveries]:

[Tweaks]:

[Guides/Other]:

Huge thanks to the members of the community so far, you guys are awesome!

Feel free to suggest anything that should be added.
    Last edited by JoshCo1n; 01-04-2013 at 05:47 PM.
    Thanked by 3:

Default Re: Looking for Roms, Kernels, Recoveries, And other Info? Start here!

I have a few questions about the recoveries because i'm a noob lol... first off: In flashing any type of recovery, will it wipe all my data including saved passwords and such? If so, (and this goes for flashing ROMs also), how would I go about using Titanium Backup to get all of that back up to where it originally was? Also, are all these types of recoveries similar? And one last one, how do I flash a recovery? I am on the Viper running sprint's 4.0.4 OTA update.

Thanks for all this work! Can't wait for CM10

ROM
    Everchanging

Quote Originally Posted by StephenUtterback View Post
    I have a few questions about the recoveries because i'm a noob lol... first off: In flashing any type of recovery, will it wipe all my data including saved passwords and such? If so, (and this goes for flashing ROMs also), how would I go about using Titanium Backup to get all of that back up to where it originally was? Also, are all these types of recoveries similar? And one last one, how do I flash a recovery? I am on the Viper running sprint's 4.0.4 OTA update.