Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2

Attachments

• uploadfromtaptalk1354737390496.jpg
    uploadfromtaptalk1354737390496.jpg
    67.7 KB · Views: 30

spicer__

Oct 26, 2012
Visit site
im new to this so please forgive my ignorance. it seems as tho an officialy nightly cm9 has been abandonded so i was wondering if it would be possible for a developer to frankenstein the hardware settings/info from, say lightnting c and mesh it with the cm9 the rid the romm of the faults? again please forgive my ignorance and grammar

cole2kb

Retired Moderator
Apr 7, 2011
Visit site
CM9 code is pretty much frozen. You won't see nightlies anywhere unless the developer is maintaining their own changes in the ROM

Sent from my Motorola RAZR MAXX using Tapatalk 2

RidDleZ

May 24, 2012
Visit site
I just found something out, don't know if anyone else has experienced this problem but if so, this'll cure some headache.

Build: AOKP

Problem: proximity sensor not shutting screen of while your face is against screen (in a call).

Cure: Open phone app ->menu: settings ->Disable lights out: check it.

For some reason it has the opposite effect.. I'm sure others have discovered this, but if not here you go!

Regards,

Sent from an icy Vortex utilizing Tapatalk 2.

Dec 11, 2012
Visit site
Well, I called them and tried to activate it and had a little trouble. The rep asked me to punch in some numbers, and said that would bring up some activation thing. I assume that because it is no longer the manufacturers software, that activation thing wasn't there. I didn't want to say the phone was rooted, but maybe should have. She said that I could call back once my phone number is ported over to Virgin, and could finish up the activation then.

I'm only asking now before I call back and have to explain why I can't activate it normally.