Note 3 neo (small brother of note 3 former flagship) - the question which card to buy?

sicunder36

Oct 26, 2014
Visit site
actually i am new to the smartphones altogether, and so to the cards that go in them, but i do like speed and smooth functioning.

i often use one or two background applications all the time, and one or two active and interactive apps - for note taking (snotes) and watching videos on the web. taking audio recordings.

given the fact that one can transfer the apps to the card in my phone just like note3 so i am wondering if getting the faster card increase system performance in every day experience.

but as much as i do like power but - but the fact remains my FERRARI (my note 3 neo) will not become a Boeing if i put expensive aeroplane fuel (fast cards) in it instead of plain petrol/gas. And being the affordable lil brother of the flagship - my note 3 NEO is just a relatively faster sporty ford (that too diesel model) compared to the real Ferraris (note3, note 4, note edge and iphone 6plus).

IN SHORT-
are their intrinsic permanent limitations in note 3 neo because of which it actually can not utilize the advantages of fast cards.

presently i am torn between

Samsung 64GB PRO Class 10 Micro SDXC up to 90MB/s with Adapter
vs
Samsung 64GB EVO Class10, MicroSDXC UHS-1, With SD Adapter, 48Mbps,

specs of note 3 neo-

CPU Hexa Core (A15 Dual 1.7 GHz + A7 Quad 1.3 GHZ)
GPU ARM Mali-T624
Software
OS Version 4.2 Jelly Bean ,(Upgradeable to Android Kit Kat 4.4.2)
Operating Freq 1.7 Ghz
RAM 2 GB RAM
Processor Hexa Core (A15 Dual 1.7 GHz + A7 Quad 1.3 GHZ)
Sensors Gyroscope, Accelerometer, Compass, Proximity
Display Type Super AMOLED Display
Size 5.5 inch
Camera
Primary 8MP
Secondary 2 MP Front Camera
Connectivity
Bluetooth Bluetooth v4.0
Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n 5GHz
Expandable Memory 64GB
Video Recording 1920x1080 (1080p HD) (30 fps)

Rukbat

Retired Moderator
Feb 12, 2012
Visit site
given the fact that one can transfer the apps to the card