i-pad vs android tablet

cafutter

Mar 9, 2011
Visit site
I hope I don't cause an issue here, but I am trying to decide i-pad vs android tablet. I work in a hospital and will not be using it for direct patient care. I will, however, use it for e-mail, looking up patient information, taking notes at meetings etc. I might also use it for entertainment such as watching movies etc. I have never owned an apple product (I have a Bionic), but I know the i-pads are good. I think I need a bigger screen (I have old eyes), so I would be looking for a 10" screen.
My colleagues at work have i-pads and love them and are trying to convince me to get one.
What are the advantages of an android over an i-pad?

Thanks in advance,

Craig

Mr Bigs

Sep 12, 2010
Visit site
I hope I don't cause an issue here, but I am trying to decide i-pad vs android tablet. I work in a hospital and will not be using it for direct patient care. I will, however, use it for e-mail, looking up patient information, taking notes at meetings etc. I might also use it for entertainment such as watching movies etc. I have never owned an apple product (I have a Bionic), but I know the i-pads are good. I think I need a bigger screen (I have old eyes), so I would be looking for a 10" screen.
My colleagues at work have i-pads and love them and are trying to convince me to get one.

Thanks in advance,

Craig
If you are the type of person who likes to get the most out of their hardware then go Android plus flash. Apple is a very closed in environment and their are many restrictions.

Charlesleonard

May 17, 2011
Visit site

Thanks in advance,

Craig

I have both an Ipad( purchased before there was a decent Android Tablet) and an Acer A500 32gb Android tablet.
1. You said that you will use it in the hospital, check with your IT dept. and make sure that whatever device you purchase will be able to connect to the network.If there is a specific app needed to access patient files will it work on Android?