Can't install apps on my Huawei Android phone?

wchang

Sep 25, 2013
Visit site
I am new with Android phones and I wanted to install Candy Crush game into my Huawei phone that has Android 2.3 but I keep on getting a message that I do not have enough storage? I recently installed a Kingstong 16gb micro SD card and changed the setting to have apps installed on my removable SD card. Why can't I installed any new apps?

Last edited by a moderator:

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Re: Can't install apps on my Huawei Andriod phone?

Welcome to Android Central! Are you sure the setting you changed allows you to install apps on the removable SD, or the internal SD (aka Internal Storage)? Android phones generally don't let you install to the removable SD card unless you're rooted, or running an earlier version (can't remember if Gingerbread allows this).

wchang

Sep 25, 2013
Visit site

I'm sure I selected install on to removable SD storage.

What's the best way to install apps on the phone? The total in storage memory is so little

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
That's the big drawback of Android phones that come with little memory.

It might be that in order to install apps to the external SD, you may have to be able to install first to Internal Storage, then move it to External SD.

Posted via Android Central App

August_Yap

Nov 1, 2013
Visit site

I have a same problem as above. Since the internal storage is too little, I decided to uninstall all the apps, and default the storage location to SD card, then reinstall my apps. However, I can't install the apps or even update the original apps like fb,twitter. Then, I press the default storage location to internal srorage, and try to reinstall my apps, but it still doesn't work. can you help me ?

Vince Earley

Jan 4, 2014
Visit site

I am on Android version 4.1.1 and my Huawei Ascend 360 shows in the manual how to install an external SD card so presumbably I can use it....however Hi,