Got mine today... questions

xchampx13

Mar 17, 2013
Visit site
So I ordered one online from best buy and it came today, was very excited! But from the start I feel like ive had a bit to many issues... First It came completely dead so I had to charge it up atleast a half hour or so just to turn it on, then I charged it up to about 90%, installed updated and all and started setting it up. The whole time I wore the watch it was quite warm and it went from 90% to 35% within 30-45 minutes. I set it up with my S4 through the gear and moto apps, didnt download apps for every voice action but some, turned off ambient screen, and pretty much tried to figure out how to use it through that time. Only apps it said I have installed in the start menu is fit, the moto apps and play music, but I know I gave it permission for weather, email, hangouts etc. also moto connect crashed on me atleast twice. Im still learning how to use Wear and get around it(a bit confusing at first), but I feel like atleast some of this isnt very normal. any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

EDIT: Also I just received another update right now if it is supposed to change anything.

Last edited:

lvmymoto

Dec 13, 2014
Visit site
So what is your question? Everything you've said seems normal. Charging it out of the box is normal, the first several charges and discharges go by pretty quick. It will get a lot better after a few full charge cycles. All of your notifications are based on what you normally get on your phone and then mirrored to the watch. Plus, Google Now is a big part of the Wear experience, so if you aren't using that, I suggest setting it up to get the most out of the device.

Posted via Android Central App

jlczl

Apr 28, 2011
Visit site