Moto 360 is TUFF!

Evilnut

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
I work outside for a living. I work for a very small landscaping company. We only have 3 guys in total. We don't mow or trim or anything like that, we build patios, walls, driveways, paths, install lighting, fountains, koi ponds, plant huge trees excetra. I've had my moto 360 for about 3 months now. The black leather band is marked up pretty bad, most of the Black is scratched off the buckle and I go through a screen protector in about 2 weeks. I put it through hell on a regular basis. Today, for instance, I jack hammered for two and a half hours and I ran a plate compactor for about 2 hours in total. Both those things vibrate like crazy! Since I work outside, it gets wet all the time and it also on many occasions is so covered with dirt and muck that I can't even see the screen. It has survived all of that and still works perfectly. I am an extreme use case scenario & I am very satisfied with the build quality and durability of this watch.

I am interested if anyone else puts their watch through similar rough use and how it is held up. Let's hear it!

Posted via Android Central App from a beautiful Ebony backed Original Moto X or the amazing Nexus 10

B. Diddy

Senior Ambassador
Mar 9, 2012
Visit site
Hope you don't mind--I clarified your thread title, since it originally read "Moto X is TUFF!" and you're actually talking about your 360!:)

Evilnut

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site
Thanks! I was going to post something in the Moto X forum. But then I decided to do this one first but did not correct my train of thought with the title.

Posted via Android Central App from a beautiful Ebony backed Original Moto X or the amazing Nexus 10

motorcycle_monkey

Feb 27, 2012
Visit site