Verizon Moto G vs Motorola Moto G, Activation Nag?

bigmac11

Jan 23, 2014
Visit site
I'm thinking about buying the Moto G and was wondering a few things.
#1 would there be any penalty for buying the phone from Best Buy for $99 versus elsewhere for $179? It seems like a no brainer but I'm a newbie and want to know the facts.

#2 my use of the phone would be making calls via wifi and gaming. I have zero plans on activating it as I'm disabled and at home 99.9% of the time. Would I encounter any problems using it this way? IE is there a lock/nag screen on startup asking for a contract that cannot be bypassed?

I just got my first phone a few weeks back (Tracfone ZTE Valet) and while it works pretty good as a phone it really cannot do much more. The wifi is absolutely horrible and most apps either crawl along or cause the phone to freeze up.

Thanks in advance :)

Golfdriver97

Trusted Member Team Leader
Dec 4, 2012
Visit site
Re: Couple questions

I'm thinking about buying the Moto G and was wondering a few things.
#1 would there be any penalty for buying the phone from Best Buy for $99 versus elsewhere for $179? It seems like a no brainer but I'm a newbie and want to know the facts.

#2 my use of the phone would be making calls via wifi and gaming. I have zero plans on activating it as I'm disabled and at home 99.9% of the time. Would I encounter any problems using it this way? IE is there a lock/nag screen on startup asking for a contract that cannot be bypassed?

I just got my first phone a few weeks back (Tracfone ZTE Valet) and while it works pretty good as a phone it really cannot do much more. The wifi is absolutely horrible and most apps either crawl along or cause the phone to freeze up.

Thanks in advance :)

Welcome to the forums.