Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree4Likes
  • 2 Post By buggerlugz
  • 1 Post By AndroidNewby
  • 1 Post By Tg Mohan
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Transfering contacts to Moto G?

Hi, I am totally new to the world of smart phones and have just got a Moto G. I now want to transfere my contacts from my Nokia C2-05 to my new toy. I have tried to find out how but with no joy. Can anyone please tell me how I can do it as I don't really want to spend time tryping each one in!!

Here's hoping?? and ta in advance.

Cool Re: Transfering contacts to Moto G?

try using Motorola Migrate app and follow the prompts. Will need to add this to your old phone too maybe?
    May only work with other android phones but may work with Nokia.
    Thanked by:
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: Transfering contacts to Moto G?

Unless I'm doing everything wrong Moto Migrate doesn't recognise the Nokia? It's a simple slide phone and about as smart as me, i.e. not! I have tried a google search to finr a way, but none show up.

Is it possible to drag/drop the contacts from the Nokia onto my MacBook and from there to the Moto G? If I can find them on the Nokia that is?

I'm pretty sure what you need to look for is the option to export your contacts from your old phone into a vcf file. This file can then be imported into the Moto G
    A quick search turned this up:

http://www.recovery-android.com/tran...-to-phone.html

Good luck
    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
    Ry

Global Posts
    9,343 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by draconianchaos View Post
    I'm pretty sure what you need to look for is the option to export your contacts from your old phone into a vcf file. This file can then be imported into the Moto G
    A quick search turned this up:

How to Transfer Phone Contacts among Android, iPhone and Nokia Phone

Good luck