Moto G 3rd generation doesn't recognize SIM card on slot 2

Feb 4, 2016
Visit site
Hello,

I have a Moto G3 and I have been using dual sim for last 2 months. But since last week the SIM on the slot 2 is not getting detected. I tried swapping the SIMs in both slots, turns out the 2 SIM cards are working but the SIM in slot 2 is not getting signal. When I dial *#06# it shows me 2 IMEI.

Android Version: 6.0

simcard2.png

Can someone help please? Is a hardware damage or it can be solve with some trick?

Thanks.

NucleBAH

Oct 25, 2015
Visit site
When did it stop working? Try clearing the cache or since youre on 6.0 resetting the device (the new backup agent is better from what I've heard).

Posted via the Android Central App

Feb 4, 2016
Visit site
When did it stop working? Try clearing the cache or since youre on 6.0 resetting the device (the new backup agent is better from what I've heard).

It was the last week, but it was suddenly, no update or some app caused the damage.

I cleared the cache and made a factory reset but the SIM card still is not recognized. :(

Help please!

NucleBAH

Oct 25, 2015
Visit site
It was the last week, but it was suddenly, no update or some app caused the damage.

I cleared the cache and made a factory reset but the SIM card still is not recognized. :(

Help please!

Since the sims work I think you may need to reflash 5.1.1 to see if the slots work, if not I'm afraid it would probably be a hardware issue. (To find the factory firmware look on the XDA developers forum for the Moto G (2015) and download the firmware for YOUR SKU ONLY. If you flash the wrong firmware you may brick your phone. The instructions flash it are in that forum too).

Feb 4, 2016
Visit site
Thanks for the reply. Before reflashing the device, do you think is worth send it back for warranty, to discard a hardware issue first? I don't wanna void the warranty maybe for nothing.