Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts

Default My UK Moto G has just updated to android version 4.4.2. So now what? :-D

Hi

I'm new to android phones, but have read a few excited posts about the 4.4.2 update.
    Now it's actually happened, what should I expect to be new / different or better?

All help will be appreciated!

Regards
    Tara

Default Re: My UK Moto G has just updated to android version 4.4.2. So now what? :-D

Quote Originally Posted by Tara100 View Post
    Hi

I'm new to android phones, but have read a few excited posts about the 4.4.2 update.
    Now it's actually happened, what should I expect to be new / different or better?

All help will be appreciated!

Regards
    Tara
    Fancy A Break From Your iPhone? Have an Android Kit Kat

Global Posts
    56 Global Posts

Default Re: My UK Moto G has just updated to android version 4.4.2. So now what? :-D

Anyone fancy posting our bedtime battery stats with KitKat? People claim it's better than what it is right now with the Moto G, but mine is already fantastic (right now), only goes down 3-4% and I have quite a few apps installed. I did have an issue with Media Server before but a factory reset seemed to have fixed that.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

Global Posts
    28 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by still1 View Post
    Thanks, I now have a headache

Strange...I'm in the UK and no update for me...KitKat hates me, lol.

Global Posts
    56 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Harvinder Sunila View Post
    Strange...I'm in the UK and no update for me...KitKat hates me, lol.
    What network are you on? A few Moto G updates will be handed out when the networks feel like it, I have a Tesco Moto G which has been unlocked to work with Ovivo (of Vodafone) and my update came straight away.

My Tesco MotoG offered the update late last night.