1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default T-Mobile Tethering?

Hello - can anyone confirm if they've been able to get stock wi-fi tethering working on their Moto G on the T-Mobile network? I've been doing some searching and haven't seen any specific posts regarding tethering on T-Mobile, so I thought I'd ask. A nice member over at xda posted some new APN settings pointing to fast.t-mobile.com that worked for them, but I haven't been able to get them to work reliably on my Moto G. Not many other folks have chimed in, so I thought I'd check to see if anyone here has had any luck here. Thanks in advance!

Default Re: T-Mobile Tethering?

Quote Originally Posted by theragtopman View Post
    wi-fi tethering working on their Moto G on the T-Mobile network!
    Hi, I am new to smart phones but not computers et-al. I am using my G tethered via wifi to the computer I am typing on right now. The G uses a cell-tower that has both AT&T and T-Mobile partnered. I also have no problem with cable tethering.

I did not have to make any changes to the setup other than setting an SSID and a WPA2-PSK password, then tapped "Portable wifi hotspot" and connected the laptop and tablet to it.

Using the USB tethering was even easier. Just plugged it in and win8 grabbed it in a few seconds.
    Ry

Global Posts
    7,204 Global Posts

Quote Originally Posted by theragtopman View Post
    Hello - can anyone confirm if they've been able to get stock wi-fi tethering working on their Moto G on the T-Mobile network? I've been doing some searching and haven't seen any specific posts regarding tethering on T-Mobile, so I thought I'd ask. A nice member over at xda posted some new APN settings pointing to fast.t-mobile.com that worked for them, but I haven't been able to get them to work reliably on my Moto G. Not many other folks have chimed in, so I thought I'd check to see if anyone here has had any luck here. Thanks in advance!
    What do you mean by "work reliably"?