X vs Nexus 5 vs 5s

jebba

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
I've wanted to get a new phone for some time but my contract isn't up until May and I dont want to wait (my S3 is going downhill fast). Im deciding between the moto X, the nexus 5 and the iPhone 5s because they are all cheap and/or offer a financing program.

The biggest things I want from my phone: First and foremost to just simply work. My S3 is starting to lag a lot and I just dont have the patience. Second is the speaker on the phone during calls. I know the iPhone is fairly quiet in this sense which is upsetting and I've heard great things about the X but I dont know about the nexus. Third is outdoor brightness. My S3 is terrible outdoors and I need something that I can actually even if it means full brightness. Fourth would be the camera (as long as it is better than my S3 im okay with it.)

Im on sprint in a place where 4g is as good as nonexistent and have no option of switching as I am a college student supported by my parents (hence me wanting a cheap phone or the option of financing). I know this is the Moto X boards but if anyone can tell me their experience with these criteria or the iPhone or nexus would be appreciated. Thanks

mrsmumbles

Oct 5, 2013
Visit site
Hi! :D

The advantage of the Nexus 5 is you can use it now and then take it with you to a better carrier hopefully.

As for just works, any of the 3 we are talking about should fit the bill.

Speaker, probably the Moto X.

Outdoor brightness, the Nexus 5.

Camera, each may be nice for different reasons. The Nexus 5 takes beautiful pictures but until they release an update there is shutter lag.

If you could get to a store where you could look at and hold each of these phones it would probably help you make the best decision. :)

Sent from my LG870 via Tapatalk 2

jebba

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
As for carrier im not going to be moving from Sprint (unfortunately)

And I do spend most of my time in wifi areas.