Music and Ringtones

ttfn92

Jan 5, 2014
Visit site
So I'm new to this whole android thing and am used to iTunes. I'm wondering how to get music on my phone. Do I have to download something special or can I use iTunes? My nephew told me I could just drag a song from my computer into my phone (when it's connected to the computer) but I tried that and it didn't work. I would love some tips on what is the easiest thing to do. I would also like to make some ringtones from songs. I downloaded an app, not sure which one but it was one that was suggested here, and am wondering if I have to keep the song I use on my phone or once it's made into a ringtone can I delete the original song? I'm excited to make my own ringtones. I liked having fun ones on my old basic phone and missed them on my iPhone.

Posted via Android Central App

effreyj

Sep 9, 2011
Visit site
You can definitely drag and drop the files from iTunes, or alternatively, you can sync iTunes to your phone with the DoubleTwist app. "Ringtone Maker" is a good app that lets your use your music to create custom ringtones pretty easily. You don't need to keep the original song afterward.

mhunter6378

May 15, 2013
Visit site
You can copy your music from your PC or Mac directly to your phone through a USB connection. The "how to" varies somewhat whether you are using a PC or Mac though. And of course, any DRM music will not play on your phone and you won't be able to transfer playlists using this method. Alternatively, there are apps that automate the process for you and some that can do it wirelessly once you have the app on your phone and the corresponding app on your computer.