VZW Moto X developer edition on networks other than verizon...

James Changstein

Jan 24, 2011
Visit site
Looks like my search for a replacement phone is over... but I got one lingering question...

The Specs on the Verizon developer's edition is rather spectacular, while I am no technical experts, I would love input from someone with experiences using the Verizon Developer's edition on other network? Is it feasible?

I travel internationally often and hate to switch phones because the CDMA doesnt' work with other GSM netowrks...

I have heard that it will work with T-mobile in the US - how about AT&T, or overseas?

Thanks again!!

jschu22

Nov 8, 2009
Visit site
Re: Moto X developer's edition, on networks other than verizon...

Aren't there 2 different DE's, a CDMA one and a GSM one? My GSM one will work on at&t and T-Mobile.

Posted via Android Central App

bdlmotox

Dec 5, 2013
Visit site

That's correct....I am using the Dev edition on T-Mobile, but I could easily use it on AT&T.

Ry

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2010
Visit site

Looks like my search for a replacement phone is over... but I got one lingering question...

The Specs on the Verizon developer's edition is rather spectacular, while I am no technical experts, I would love input from someone with experiences using the Verizon Developer's edition on other network? Is it feasible?

I travel internationally often and hate to switch phones because the CDMA doesnt' work with other GSM netowrks...

I have heard that it will work with T-mobile in the US - how about AT&T, or overseas?

Thanks again!!

Are you a current Verizon customer?

jasoraso

May 17, 2010
Visit site