Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By Golfdriver97
  • 1 Post By droidman2177
  • 1 Post By Pollster
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Not enough love for Moto X

So i just received my Moto X yesterday (Dev Edition on VZW) and although it has only been 1 day, so far I must say it is def the smoothest and most lag free smartphones I have ever owned (OG Droid, Thunderbolt, Bionic which VZW swapped out for Thunderbolt for obvious reasons, and Razr HD). While I'm not a "smartphone reviewer" by trade, I do follow the forums and such to keep up with the times. With my last phone being the Razr HD, I could not wait to get something different because of its terrible response/lag. I am an Android supporter to the fullest and for the most part have always steered towards Motorola going back to the Star Tac days but I was having a very hard time justifying and defending the OS to "Apple guys" b/c of how bad a couple of my previous phones have been (ie. Thunderbolt and Razr HD) and so I must admit I was going to take a "look" at the iPhone when the new one came out, UNTIL NOW!!! Like I said, it has only been 1 day but I think this phone should have been the talk of all phones for the simple fact that "it just works" and that's what I have been waiting for!! So if anyone who is reading this and was on the fence about this phone b/c of "specs", don't hesitate b/c Motorola/Google have done a GREAT JOB with it. My only hope is that Lenovo keeps the ball rolling in the same direction!!

PS. I failed to mention that with previous phones that I have had "problems" with I tried everything that I could to "fix" the issues that all the great Devs have come out with like custom roms and such, but as it stands right now I don't see myself having to that with the stock format of this phone!

Global Posts
    22,149 Global Posts
    ROM
    Liquidsmooth ROM