Unable to send pics. I take with Moto X to email addresses

Holly Nichols

Mar 16, 2014
Visit site
I am a newbie with this phone. I used the camera to take pictures and tried to send them to THREE different email accounts. There are a total of 9 that have been sitting in my "Outbox" all day. The pictures aren't too big so I'm not sure what is wrong?????? I have checked my settings and tried sending them from the picture gallery and also from the email. I am NOT using google mail, using YAHOO MAIL ACCOUNT. I am thinking that shouldn't matter and I am simply overlooking something? Could it be due to some of the google email settings I have "off" since I do not use that email account: Google photos, Google+, Gmail, and Chrome? They are all "off" in my settings and not synced. Thanks in advance.

Cant Miss

Jan 15, 2013
Visit site
Re: Unable to send pics. I take with Moto X to email addresses................

Off the top of my head, I would say your problem lies with Yahoo mail. If they are still in your out box, that usually indicates a connection issue.
Do you have an email account with a different host you could try?

oldDummy

Dec 10, 2013
Visit site

Might be the APN settings, who is your carrier?
Though I think that is only for messages...worth a shot anyway.

Evilnut

Oct 9, 2012
Visit site

I've never used Yahoo mail, so I'm not sure if this could be an issue, but is there a setting in the app that says only send things like pics or attachments via WiFi?

Posted via Android Central App from my Ebony backed Moto X

Holly Nichols

Mar 16, 2014
Visit site

My carrier is Verizon and they don't have an office here locally. Grrrrrr.

Holly Nichols

Mar 16, 2014
Visit site

I've never used Yahoo mail, so I'm not sure if this could be an issue, but is there a setting in the app that says only send things like pics or attachments via WiFi?

Posted via Android Central App from my Ebony backed Moto X