Welcome to the Android Central Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By ScottMGS
  • 1 Post By Assassin Droid
  • 1 Post By Assassin Droid
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Red face Moto X battery usage

i have been getting less than average battery life on LIGHT to MODERATE usage based on the reviews and forums i have been reading. im wondering, and yes, my "Power Saver" function is on. So, if there anything noticeably wrong with the battery drainage? Or is that just me? also as well. i DO NOT charge this phone until it is about 5% or totally dead.

I'm new to the android world, i wanted a nexus 5, but my carrier required my to change to a more expensive plan, so thankfully this was my second choice without shifting my plan. And anymore stuff that could be helpful with my new Moto X?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Moto X battery usage-screenshot_2014-05-20-21-48-51.png   Moto X battery usage-screenshot_2014-05-20-21-48-57.png   Moto X battery usage-screenshot_2014-05-20-21-49-02.png  

Default Re: Moto X battery usage

I don't see anything wrong. You went half a day and still have half a battery left.

For me battery life base on amount of time the phone is on doesn't mean anything. I use screen on time as the battery life gauge.

If you can get 4 or more hours of screen on time then the battery life is good. 5 is great. Less than 3.5 is not desirable.

sent via tapatalk

Ya 13 hours and only half down. Idk what else you could ask for from a 2200mah battery.
  4. Thread Author  Thread Author    #4  

oh okay. Any other tips you guys can give in terms of saving battery? like battery apps or thing i can do on my phone to save battery