Eligible for an upgrade on 4/1...(AT&T)

badams1

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site
I've been using an HTC One M7 since April/May of 2013. Been a fantastic phone...and the SD 600 inside still actually performs very well...but I'm ready for something new.

I'm running a pure lollipop ROM at the moment...and I'm not really interested in the new M9 or the S6.

My question is...would you still buy the Moto x2 with it being 5-6 months old? I know it will b a good upgrade from the M7...but I have to keep in mind that it will likely be a 2.5 year old phone when I upgrade again.

Any insight is appreciated.

BA

Posted via the Android Central App

Gekko

Banned
May 15, 2010
Visit site
I've been using an HTC One M7 since April/May of 2013. Been a fantastic phone...and the SD 600 inside still actually performs very well...but I'm ready for something new.

I'm running a pure lollipop ROM at the moment...and I'm not really interested in the new M9 or the S6.

My question is...would you still buy the Moto x2 with it being 5-6 months old? I know it will b a good upgrade from the M7...but I have to keep in mind that it will likely be a 2.5 year old phone when I upgrade again.

Any insight is appreciated.

BA

Posted via the Android Central App

Nexus 6.

badams1

Feb 7, 2011
Visit site
I appreciate the suggestion....but for me personally....they made the Nexus 6 waaaay too big. If it had a screen in the neighborhood of 5 inches it would be exactly what I would get.

repligation

Nov 23, 2012
Visit site
This is just my two-cents, but I think the US carriers (AT&T and Verizon especially) have done such a great job selling consumers on the idea of subsidized phones that everyone feels like it's their birthday when their two-year contract is up and they get to pay a "nominal" fee of $100-200 for a new $600 freshly-bloated phone which will fail to get appropriate updates over the next two years.