Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree12Likes
  1. Thread Author  Thread Author    #1  

Default Thinking on installing the google experience launcher on my 4.4 Moto X. thoughts?

Hey all, I am somewhat new to the android world with my moto x being the first android I have used. I am intrigued by the google experience launcher and I'm pretty comfortable with the process on installing it. However once installed does it break the "ok google now" feature of the moto x and do active notification still work? And last question I assume just uninstalling it will restore the original moto x launcher?

Thank for any info. Doug

Default Re: Thinking on installing the google experience launcher on my 4.4 Moto X. thoughts?

The launcher will not respond, something is broken in the kit kat update for the moto x but the touchless control will still work.

If you go into settings and hit home you can freely switch between launchers without uninstalling

-Moto X-
  3. Thread Author  Thread Author    #3  

Default Re: Thinking on installing the google experience launcher on my 4.4 Moto X. thoughts?

thanks for the info. looks like I will hold off installing it for now. Maybe ill check out nova or apex launcher in the mean time. Cheers!

I have the Google experience launcher on my moto x and it works flawlessly. I say try it out, if you don't like it you can always uninstall or switch home launchers. Works great on my by nexus 7 as well.

Posted via Android Central App
    Thanked by:

I've used the GEL from the instant I got my phone a week ago. It works perfectly.

Global Posts
    11 Global Posts

When I had it installed, it drained my battery like crazy after installing Kit Kat. Now that I did a clean install and got rid of the GEL, it's back to amazing battery life.

Just do it! Works great in my experience over the past 2 or 3 weeks.

Works great for me.

Global Posts
    109 Global Posts
    ROM
    CND 1.3.3